About us

About us

Emergency Care Albania (MNA) and its Albanian partner organisation Qendra Drita e Shpresës - Light of Hope Centre - (QDSH) are Christian development organisations (NGOs), whose main goal for over 20 years has been improving quality of life for people with disabilities in Albania.

Vision

Together with people in Albania we want to break the vicious circle of poverty and disability, and participate in building a society in which people with disabilities have the same opportunities and rights as everybody else.

We care about promoting education and training for specialists in rehabilitation, therapeutic professionals, social workers and therapeutic pedagogues, about improving the quality of rehabilitation services, and improving quality of life of affected people.

Über uns

Über uns

Medizinische Nothilfe Albanien (MNA) und die albanische Partnerorganisation Qendra Drita e Shpresës - Zentrum Licht der Hoffnung - (QDSH) sind christliche Entwicklungshilfeorganisationen (NGOs), deren Hauptziel seit über 20 Jahren die Verbesserung der Lebensqualität von Menschen mit einer Behinderung in Albanien ist.

Vision

Wir möchten gemeinsam mit Menschen in Albanien den Kreislauf von Armut und Behinderung durchbrechen und uns am Aufbau einer Gesellschaft beteiligen, in der Menschen mit Behinderung die gleichen Chancen und Rechte bekommen wie alle anderen.

Es ist uns ein Anliegen Schulung und Ausbildung von Rehabilitationsspezialisten, Therapeuten, Sozialarbeitern und Heilpädagogen in Albanien zu fördern, die Qualität von rehabilitativen Diensten zu steigern und die Lebensqualität betroffener Menschen zu verbessern.